Friday, May 20, 2011

2011 Year of the Craft Postage Stamps Released

2011 has been designated as Year of Craft by the Crafts Council of Ireland and Craft Northern Ireland, and these stamps recognise the traditional and contemporary elements in our craft heritage.

Each stamp is dedicated to one of the main craft disciplines: Glass, Wood, Metal, Textiles and Ceramics. The work of five leading craft artists/makers illustrates each of these disciplines.

The five 55c stamps were designed by . . .

Full stamp details at: An Post


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home