Friday, January 18, 2013

Australian Legends of Music Honored on Stamps

First Day of Issue: January 18, 2013 - Australia

Australia has issued a set of ten new postage stamps honoring Australian Legends of Music.

Ten legends of Australian music have the honour of being immortalised on a postage stamp as the recipients of the 2013 Australia Post Legends award.

This year's Australia Post Australian Legends are the iconic bands Cold Chisel, Men At Work, INXS, The Seekers and AC/DC; individual artists Kylie Minogue, John Farnham AO, Olivia Newton-John AO and Paul Kelly; and the one and only Ian "Molly" Meldrum.

Learn more at: Australia Post

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home